Spring Music Mix From Us to You

mixed_tape-2

Spring has sprung, at least for now, in New York and with that comes the need for some new walking jams. We know what the kids like here in Parsons Admissions because most of the time we are blasting music all day every day 9 to 5.

With a couple suggestions from fellow counselor and DJ, Brett Burton, we have joined forces to create a spring mix tape just for our followers.

1. ‘Borrowed’ by Parquet Courts

2. ‘Mean Streets’ by Tennis

3. ‘Blue Boy’ by Mac Demarco

4. ‘Black Water’ by Timber Timbre

5. ‘You Guys Are Gonna Wake Up My Mom’ by Field Mouse

6. ‘Little Fang’ by Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks

7. ‘Coffee’ by Sylvan Esso 

8. ‘Fever’ by The Black Keys

9. ‘A Dream of You and Me’ by Future Islands

10. ‘As Long as It’s You’ by The Deloreans 

11. ‘Prince Johnny’ by St. Vincent

12. ‘Clips” by Ava Luna 

 

About Katie

Hi there y'all! My name is Katie and I am an Admissions Counselor here at Parsons. I am a recent graduate of Parsons, I majored in illustration and I am currently getting my Associates degree in Graphic Design. When I'm not at Parsons, I am a avid baseball watcher, park sitter, book lover and an aspiring hoarder.

Leave a Reply

