Parsons Paris : Student Interview, Lior!

2

Incoming Parsons Paris BBA student Lior tells us a bit about what she’s looking forward to most this Fall, why she chose Parsons Paris and her favorite spots in the city!

-Where you’re from and what your intended major at Parsons Paris will be?

I’m from Tel Aviv, Israel. My major will be Strategic Design and Management.

-What are you most excited about for the upcoming school year?

Actually, everything. The thought of studying at Parsons makes me feel like a kid in a candy store. The school has so much to offer, and all I have to do is choose.

The-Hidden-Secrets-of-Paris-5

-Have you been to Paris before and if so, what’s your favorite thing to do in the city?

I have been living in Paris for two years now, and I’m in love with the city. My favorite thing to do… Besides shopping, I love going to “Marché d’Aligre”, it’s a tiny flea market surrounded by an amazing fresh food market, and of course sitting Canal Saint Martin on a sunny afternoon.

IMG_5718+compr+top

-What about Paris do you think makes it a special place to study business and design?

I truly find every inch in Paris inspiring – from the architecture and buildings to the people walking on the streets. The city offers cultural abundance that you can’t find anywhere else and I think that’s what makes it ideal for this kind of studies.

-Why did you choose Parsons?

I did a lot of research trying to find the perfect school which would suite my aspirations and interests and I’m sure I made the right choice.

-What kind of internships do you think you’ll gravitate towards?

For the moments I think about fashion. Hopefully I will get the chance to work at one of my favorite brands, like Kenzo or Acne. But I’m keeping an open mind; art and architecture are also highly interesting in my opinion.

-Where do you get your inspiration from?

It’s hard to say… basically from everywhere: Museums, magazines, the internet, Instagram, boutiques and of course from the street. I collect things that inspire me such as postcards, pictures and catalogs of art and fashion.

-Any advice for students looking to apply to Parsons Paris in the future?

It’s worth all the efforts!

-Favorite travel destination?

I know it’s a cliché… New York.

-Favorite blog?

I don’t have a favorite one. Usually I follow a blog that I find interesting for a few weeks and then move to the next. For the moment I’m looking for a new apartment so I’m into The Selby. I found there some really inspiring ideas.

Screen Shot 2013-08-23 at 3.01.50 PM

-What do you see yourself doing post graduation?

I hope to be working my dream job or at the very least lucky enough to be doing something I will be proud of.

Leave a Reply

