New Blogger in the House!

Hey there, guys!

First and Foremost I’d like to introduce myself. My name is Renee Pabon, and I am the newest addition to the Parsons Social Media team! I’m super excited and honored to be writing posts for you all, and cannot wait to get to know more of you as the year goes by. I’m especially looking forward to be of help in any way that I can with questions pertaining to life at Parsons!

A little bit about myself: I’m a 23-year-old freshman studying Foundations at Parsons, and heading towards a Fashion Design major. Proof that it’s never too late to start school! I chose Parsons because I wanted to attend a school with an amazing faculty as well as a supportive student body. I definitely got what I wanted. Plus, living in New York City is totally awesome.

Things that I love: Almost any and all cartoons. My current obsession has been “Bob’s Burgers”, but Spongebob is my constant my go-to. Of course, being born in 1990, I couldn’t live without Rocko and the 90’s gang. Ren and Stimpy?!? Oh yeah.

Along with that I love being surrounded by nature, hiking, cooking, reading, and when I’m in my hometown of Virginia Beach, Virginia I can’t get enough of cruising the streets on my longboard. I love textiles and pattern in all forms, and hope to one day become a textile designer.

Again, I cannot wait to get familiar with you all! I think this is the beginning of a beautiful thing.

-Renee πŸ™‚

480624_10151331449012136_1952731926_n-1

About Renee

Professional late bloomer//aspiring textile designer always looking for a laugh!

Leave a Reply

