A New School Poem – Just for You.

 ‘Twas the day before Holiday Vacation, when all through the school

Not a creature was stirring, not even a wood working tool

The computers are off, handled with care

Hopes of celebrating with family would soon be near;

The Desks are Trimmed

The Desks are Trimmed

The files were nestled all snug in their beds

While visions of acceptance’s danced in their heads,

And Morgan in her Docs, and I in my knit hat

Had just settled down for a long winter chat

When out on the street there arose such a clatter

I sprang from my desk to see what was the matter

Away to the window I flew like a flash

Held open the panes and when all in a dash

President David Van Zant exclaimed as he drove out of sight,

“The Parsons Admissions Office is closed til January 2nd and to all a Good Night!”

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to ALL and to ALL a goodnight!

    Even though this may be the worst ‘Dad’ joke ever – I thought this was the best idea I have ever had. Happy and Safe Holidays to all our readers out there in cyber world! Our Admissions Office will be closed til January 2nd, 2013.

If you have any questions whatsoever – please contact thinkparsons@newschool.edu!

See y’all in the New Year!

About Katie

Hi there y'all! My name is Katie and I am an Admissions Counselor here at Parsons. I am a recent graduate of Parsons, I majored in illustration and I am currently getting my Associates degree in Graphic Design. When I'm not at Parsons, I am a avid baseball watcher, park sitter, book lover and an aspiring hoarder.

Leave a Reply

