Holiday Gift Guide: Art Student Edition

I love the holidays! Getting presents for my friends and family and seeing the looks on their faces when they open their gifts is priceless. And I don’t know about you guys but for me figuring out what to get is never easy! I’m a perfectionist when it comes to giving the right gifts and that saying, ‘It’s the thought that counts’ never quite resonated with me. So, to make it a little easier on all of you guys, I’ve put together a Holiday Gift Guide for that special art student in your life. Enjoy!

_photography

Photography Student

1. Iphone Lens- Telescope 6x Zoom Camera
2. Collage– 8×8 Collage Art Print
3. Bag– Grafea Leather Bag
4. Iphone Case- Iphone 4 Retro Camera Case
5. Book– Barbara Hitchcock’s The Polaroid Book

_productdesign

Product Design Student

1. MagazineApartamento Magazine
2. Laptop CaseWood Wood 13″ Antique Laptop Case
3. Bottle OpenerMakr Carry Goods Key Bottle Opener
4. SpeakersWell Rounded Sound Boxer Speakers
5. Light BulbOld Faithful Shop 40 Watt Round Edison Bulb
6. CandleUncommon Goods 60 Hour Candle

_finearts

Fine Arts Student

1. PrintBeth Hoeckel Collage 
2. Tote– Crazy Cat Lady Tote Bag
3. Skull– Turquoise Painted Cow Skull
4. Head- Sam Kaufman Japanese Marionette Head
5. Book– Cy Twombly: Catalogue Raisonne of the Paintings Vol. V

_fashiondesign

Fashion Design Student

1. Illustration– Van den Heuvel Daphne- I Love Stripes 2
2. Book– Alexander McQueen Savage Beauty
3. Scarf– Willow Knows Silk Chiffon Scarf with Raw Hem
4. Planner– Day Planner 
5. Ring– Low Luv x Erin Wasson Cosmos Double Finger Ring
6. Bag– Marc by Marc Jacobs Phone Box Bag

Happy Holidays!

About Lauren

Hey all! I am currently a junior at Parsons in the Integrated Design fashion program. You can usually find me creating or making things, I love a great D.I.Y. Other favorite activities of mine include thrifting, consuming frozen yogurt, dancing and discovering new music!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Holiday Gift Guide: Art Student Edition 2 | I HEART PARSONS

Leave a Reply

