The Fall Semester Starts Today – Welcome Back!

Kelsey and Matt are back in action as tours reopen for Parsons!

Today marks the official first day of the Fall 2012 semester here at Parsons! The campus is buzzing with new students, returning students, faculty and a ton of new art work on display. 2 West 13th is no longer sitting empty, all 12 floors are full – computers are on, the printshop is up and running, the library is full and the fine art studios crowded.

Going around campus on the first day! So many new things!

It’s sad to say goodbye to summer (I mean all those days at Coney Island are so far gone) but it had to happen eventually, and what’s better than looking forward to the upcoming sweater season? So sharpen those pencils, get out those paint sets, prime those canvases and make sure you have the newest version of the Adobe Creative Suite because Parsons is back like never before!

Shh! Everyone is in class at 2 West 13th Street!

About Katie

Hi there y'all! My name is Katie and I am an Admissions Counselor here at Parsons. I am a recent graduate of Parsons, I majored in illustration and I am currently getting my Associates degree in Graphic Design. When I'm not at Parsons, I am a avid baseball watcher, park sitter, book lover and an aspiring hoarder.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

