Parsons Accepted Students Day! What Fun!

Parsons Undergraduate Accepted Students Day this past Saturday was a real hoot! It was great to see how excited you guys are and meeting y’all even if it was ever so briefly.

But for those that did not attend, it was absolutely jammed packed with Parsons information. There was an introduction by the Dean of Parsons, Joel Towers, current faculty like Jim Osman spoke, and Carolina Wheat, the Director of Parsons Admission, was wearing some kick-butt teal high heels. The student panel was also super fun and included a real cross section of Parsons, an MFA student, alumni, and current students – like me! It also included a ton of prospective students coming from near and far- I met a lot of people from Turkey, very cool. And in the afternoon there were tours of the campus, tours of the dorms, and department booths. All in all, it was a long but great day and I hope y’all had a fun time.

Oh, and look, I even got a new Parsons bag. Can’t wait to go to the Union Square farmers market with this guy!

About Katie

Hi there y'all! My name is Katie and I am an Admissions Counselor here at Parsons. I am a recent graduate of Parsons, I majored in illustration and I am currently getting my Associates degree in Graphic Design. When I'm not at Parsons, I am a avid baseball watcher, park sitter, book lover and an aspiring hoarder.

Leave a Reply

